Pinedale Online!

Pinedale on the Web!
Pinedale, Wyoming

Home | Calendar of Events | Photo Gallery | Local Businesses |

Pinedale Online > News > May 2016 > Election Candidates Determined
Election Candidates Determined
by Cat Urbigkit, Pinedale Online!
May 31, 2016

With the closure of the political candidate filing period last Friday afternoon (May 27), we now know what names will appear on Primary Election ballots for the August 16th primary. Those winning top slots for their party with then proceed to the November 8th General Election.

The 2016 election is a big one, with the U.S. President and Vice President to be determined. In addition, Wyoming voters will decide on who will represent the state for a two-year term in the U.S. House of Representatives. All even-numbered districts in the State Senate are up for election for four-year terms, and all seats in Wyoming House Districts are up for election as well, for two-year terms.

County Commission
Republican incumbent Jim Latta of Pinedale is not seeking reelection, so his seat becomes available, as will two new commission seats as the county moves from a three-person county commission to a five-person commission.
Seeking election on the Republican ticket are:
Tami Crosson of Pinedale
Mack Rawhouser of Big Piney
David Burnett of Big Piney
Doug Vickrey of Daniel
Kara Losik of Big Piney
Kristin Roork of Pinedale
Richard Griffin of Big Piney
Tom Noble of Pinedale.

Democrats seeking election to the commission include:
Courtney Skinner of Daniel
Tim Lingle of Pinedale
Kendra Cross of Pinedale.

Don Lamborn of Diamondville and Fred Baldwin of Kemmerer, both Republicans, and Democrat Charlotte Sedey of Kemmerer, are seeking election to the Senate District 14 seat that will become available with Stan Cooperís decision not to seek reelection.

Republican incumbent Dan Dockstader of Afton is seeking re-election for the seat against Democratic challenger Richard Kusaba from Kemmerer.

Incumbent Albert Sommers of Pinedale has no competition on the Republican ticket for his seat in House District 20. Democrat Jeanne Brown of Pinedale has filed for her party's nomination.

Incumbent Marti Halverson of Etna will be challenged by Bill Winney of Bondurant on the Republican ticket, while Chris Christian of Jackson and Marylee White of Wilson are running on Democratic ballot.

U.S. Representative
With Representative Cynthia Lummis retiring from her seat in the U.S. House, there are a number of candidates vying to replace her.
On the Republican ticket, voters will decide between:
Darin Smith of Cheyenne
Heath Beaudry of Evanston
Jason Adam Senteney of Yoder
Leland Christensen of Alta
Liz Cheney of Wilson
Mike Konsmo of Powell
Paul Paad of Casper
Rex Rammell of Gillette
Tim Stubson of Casper

On the Democratic ticket, votes will decide between:
Charlie Hardy of Cheyenne
Ryan Greene of Rock Springs

In addition, Lawrence Gerard Struempf of Laramie will represent the Libertarian party, and Danile Clyde Cummings of Casper will represent the Constitution party.

Wyoming voters will decide whether to retain the following Wyoming Supreme Court Justices for 8-year terms: William Hill, Kate Fox, and Keith Kautz.

Circuit court terms up for retention (four-year terms) include:
Ninth Judicial District
Robert B. Denhardt, Curt A. Haws,
James L. Radda
Fremont, Sublette, and Teton Counties

District Court terms up for retention (six-year terms) include:
Ninth Judicial District, Judge A
Norman E. Young
Fremont, Sublette, and Teton Counties

Ninth Judicial District, Judge C
Marvin L. Tyler
Fremont, Sublette, and Teton Counties

Pinedale Online > News > May 2016 > Election Candidates Determined

Pinedale Online!
Pinedale Online! PO Box 2250, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone: (307) 360-7689 , Fax: (307) 367-2864

Office Outlet in Pinedale, 43 S. Sublette

Copyright © 2016 Pinedale Online. All rights reserved.
Pictures and content cannot be used in whole or part without permission.